Useful Links

 

Simply Holistic Therapies is not responsible for the content of linked websites.

Massage therapy – information/training

Complementary & Natural Healthcare Council (CNHC) – https://www.cnhc.org.uk
Federation of Holistic Therapists (FHT) – https://www.fht.org.uk
Massage Training Institute (MTI) – https://www.massagetraining.co.uk
The ‘M’ Technique – https://www.mtechniquecourses.co.uk

MLD Register and information on training

MLDUK Register of accredited practitioners – http://www.mlduk.org.uk
Vodder School Training UK – http://www.vodder-school.co.uk
Lymphoedema Training Academy (LTA) – http://www.lymph.org.uk

TMS Training – CPD and instructor programmes

Tripudio Movement System (TMS) http://www.tripudiomovement.co.uk

Lymphoedema and Lipoedema information + support organisations

British Lymphology Society (BLS) – https://www.thebls.com
Lymphoedema Support Network (LSN) – https://www.lymphoedema.org
Lymphoedema (NHS overview) – https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/lymphoedema/
Macmillan Cancer Support – Managing Lymphoedema

Lipoedema UK – https://www.lipoedema.co.uk
Lipoedema (NHS overview) – https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/lipoedema/
Fat Disorders Resource Society (FDRS) – https://www.fatdisorders.org

The International Lipoedema Association (Theila) – https://theila.net

Legs Matter – https://legsmatter.org

Cancer Support

Cancer Care Map – https://www.cancercaremap.org

Cancer Care Map is a simple, online resource that aims to help you find cancer support services in your local area wherever you are in the UK. Cancer Care Map is run by The Richard Dimbleby Cancer Fund charity. 

Sutton Coldfield Cancer Support Centre – http://www.suttoncancersupport.org
Penny Brohn Living Well with Cancer’: https://www.pennybrohn.org.uk
Macmillan Cancer Support – https://www.macmillan.org.uk
Hospice UK – https://www.hospiceuk.org

 

Managing Pain

Retrain Pain Foundation – https://www.retrainpain.org/english

British Pain Society – https://www.britishpainsociety.org

 

 

Deep Oscillation Therapy (DOT)

Physiopod – http://www.physiopod.co.uk

6D Tape and 6D Action Clinical Pro

6D Tape – https://www.6dtape.com

Volunteering

Hospice UK – https://www.hospiceuk.org
Healing Hands Network – http://www.healinghandsnetwork.org.uk
St Giles Hospice – https://www.stgileshospice.com

Design

J Turner Web Services – https://www.jturnerwebservices.co.uk
Free Images UK – https://www.freeimages.co.uk
Steve Higgs – http://www.stevehiggs.com (Harmony gate used with the kind permission of Steve Higgs)

 

Connections