Useful Links

 

Simply Holistic Therapies is not responsible for the content of linked websites.

Massage therapy – information/training

Complementary & Natural Healthcare Council (CNHC) – https://www.cnhc.org.uk
Federation of Holistic Therapists (FHT) – https://www.fht.org.uk
Massage Training Institute (MTI) – https://www.massagetraining.co.uk
The ‘M’ Technique – https://www.mtechniquecourses.co.uk

MLD Register and information on training

MLDUK Register of accredited practitioners – http://www.mlduk.org.uk
Vodder School Training UK – http://www.vodder-school.co.uk
Lymphoedema Training Academy (LTA) – http://www.lymph.org.uk

 

Lymphoedema and Lipoedema information and support organisations

British Lymphology Society (BLS) – https://www.thebls.com
Lymphoedema Support Network (LSN) – https://www.lymphoedema.org
Lymphoedema (NHS overview) – https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/lymphoedema/
Macmillan Cancer Support (managing Lymphoedema) – https://www.macmillan.org.uk/information-and-support/coping/side-effects-and-symptoms/lymphoedema/other-ways-managing-lymphoedema.html

Lipoedema UK – https://www.lipoedema.co.uk
Lipoedema (NHS overview) – https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/lipoedema/
Fat Disorders Research Society (FDRS) – https://www.fatdisorders.org

Cancer Support

Sutton Coldfield Cancer Support Centre – http://www.suttoncancersupport.org
Penny Brohn Living Well with Cancer’: https://www.pennybrohn.org.uk
Macmillan Cancer Support – https://www.macmillan.org.uk
Hospice UK – https://www.hospiceuk.org

 

Deep Oscillation Therapy (DOT)

Physiopod – http://www.physiopod.co.uk

Volunteering

Hospice UK – https://www.hospiceuk.org
Healing Hands Network – http://www.healinghandsnetwork.org.uk
St Giles Hospice – https://www.stgileshospice.com

Design

J Turner Web Services – https://www.jturnerwebservices.co.uk
Free Images UK – https://www.freeimages.co.uk
Steve Higgs – http://www.stevehiggs.com (Harmony gate used with the kind permission of Steve Higgs)

 

Connections